U.S.A

Massachusetts General Hospital

  Founded in 1811, Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH) is one of the three hospitals with a long history in the United States. It is located in the center of Boston. It is also an early and large-scale teaching hospital established by Harvard Medical School. It is a large medical teaching center and biomedical research base of Harvard University. MGH is among the best hospitals in the Boston metropolitan area, Massachusetts and even the whole east coast of the United States. 16 adult specialties and 5 children specialties are listed on the honor list of the hospital ranking list of American news and world report. Ranked third among 5000 hospitals in 2016. Massachusetts General Hospital is the designated magnet @ hospital, which is the high honor given by the American nurse qualification certification center to excellent nurses. At present, there are 9 Nobel laureates.

  Massachusetts General Hospital has carried out a series of medical research projects and won the financial support of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Massachusetts General Hospital has always been a successful leader in the combination of innovative science and advanced clinical drugs. The annual research fund is more than 800 million US dollars, and the research projects include more than 20 clinical departments and treatment centers in the hospital. From February 2015 to January 2016, articles published by Massachusetts General Hospital ranked first in the natural index list of health care organizations in the United States, with high influencing factors.

  According to the new data report, the hospital has 999 beds, 48587 inpatients, 19131 outpatients, 22178 inpatient surgeries and 95764 emergency room visits every year. The number of surgical operations completed exceeded 42000. Almost all doctors at Massachusetts General Hospital teach at Harvard Medical School. Adhering to the principles of safety, efficiency, patient-centered, timely, effective and fair, the hospital is committed to providing patients with high-quality, safe treatment and considerate care.

  The hospital has six well-known treatment centers: Cancer Center, digestive system center, heart disease center, transplantation center, vascular center and trauma treatment center. In addition, mass general hospital for children also provides a complete pediatric health care service system, from basic care to the treatment of complex and rare diseases. Each center brings together many experts to provide patients with good comprehensive medical services.


More information, please pay attention to EVO WeChat official account.




Pre:Mayo Clinic

Next:City of hope

美国

麻省总医院

  麻省总医院(Massachusetts General Hospital,MGH)建立于1811年,是美国历史悠久的三所医院之一,坐落于波士顿中心,也是哈佛医学院建立早、规模大的教学医院,是哈佛大学大型的医学教学中心及生物医学研究基地。MGH在波士顿大都会地区、马萨诸塞州、乃至整个美国东岸的各大医院中名列前茅,有16个成人专科和5个儿童专科位列《美国新闻和世界报告》医院排行榜的荣誉榜单之上。2016年在5000家医院中列居第3位。麻省总医院是指定的Magnet@医院,即美国护士资格认证中心所给予优秀护理人员的高荣誉,目前已有9位诺贝尔获奖得主。

  麻省总医院开展一系列医疗研究项目,也赢得了美国国立卫生研究所(NIH)的经费支持。麻省总医院在创新科学和先进的临床药物结合方面,一直都是成功的领跑者。年度研究经费8亿多美元,研究项目包括医院的20多家临床科室和治疗中心。2015年2月至2016年1月,麻省总医院发表的文章在全美位居卫生保健组织自然指数列表榜单的首位,影响因子高。

  据新数据报告称医院拥有999张病床,每年住院患者人数48587人,门诊19131人,住院手术人数22178人,急诊室访问数量有95764人次。完成的外科手术数量超过42,000例。麻省总医院几乎所有的医生都在哈佛医学院任教。医院秉承安全、高效、以患者为中心、及时、有效及公正,致力为患者提供高质量、为安全的治疗与贴心的护理。

  医院拥有闻名全球的六大多学科治疗中心:癌症中心、消化系统中心、心脏病中心、移植中心、血管中心以及创伤治疗中心。此外,Mass General Hospital for Children还提供了一套完整的儿科健康护理服务体系,即从基础护理到复杂罕见疾病的治疗。各中心汇集众多专家,可为患者提供好的综合医疗服务。 



更多信息 请关注EVO微信公众号




上一篇:梅奥诊所

下一篇:希望之城