U.S.A

johns hopkins hospital

  Johns Hopkins Hospital, established in 1889, is a large general hospital located in Baltimore, Maryland. It is also a teaching and Research Hospital of Johns Hopkins University School of medicine. According to U.S. News and world report, Johns Hopkins Hospital continues to be at the forefront of the comprehensive ranking in the United States. From 2015 to 2016, Johns Hopkins Hospital ranked 3 in the comprehensive ranking in the United States, rheumatic diseases ranked 1 in specialties in the United States, neurology and neurosurgery ranked 2, and otolaryngology, gastrointestinal and gastrointestinal surgery and ophthalmology ranked 3. The hospital has 15 adult specialties and 10 children's specialties, which are listed in the national ranking list. Jhh is also one of the largest pancreatic cancer diagnosis and treatment centers in the United States, completing more than 200 pancreaticoduodenectomy operations every year.

  The hospital is a comprehensive medical institution with powerful surgical equipment. It is reported that the hospital has 999 beds and 46673 inpatients. 23647 inpatient operations, 37615 outpatient operations and 93194 emergency department visits are carried out every year. It is also recognized by the quality certification committee of rehabilitation institutions.

  Johns Hopkins Hospital also occupies a place in the field of basic medical research. It is also the birthplace of Neurosurgery, Urology, endocrinology and pediatrics. At the beginning of its establishment, jhh adopted strict admission standards, set up medical courses with a comprehensive emphasis on scientific methods, combined clinical teaching with laboratory research, and established the development model of medical schools and affiliated hospitals. It has developed into a world-class hospital and medical school, ranking at the top of the list of American hospitals and medical schools for many consecutive years. In 1978, two scientists, Hamilton Smith of jhh and Dan Nathans, won the Nobel Prize in medicine and physiology for the discovery of restriction endonuclease.

  Jhh's milestones include:

  Complete denaturation operation;

  Complete heart bypass;

  Complete the operation of neonatal tetralogy of Fallot;

  Early application of rubber gloves in surgery;

  Early application of peritoneal dialysis and cardiopulmonary resuscitation;

  The invention discloses an implantable and rechargeable cardiac pacemaker for treating heart diseases;

  Develop effective treatments for sickle cell disease.


More information, please pay attention to EVO WeChat official account.




Pre:Boston Children's Hospital

Next:cleveland clinic

美国

约翰霍普金斯医院

  约翰·霍普金斯医院建立于1889年,是一所位于美国马里兰州巴尔的摩市的大型综合医院,同时也是是约翰·霍普金斯大学医学院的教学与科研医院。根据《美国新闻与世界报道》,约翰·霍普金斯医院持续位居全美综合排名的前列,2015-2016年在全美综合排名为3,风湿类疾病在全美专科排名为1,神经内科及神经外科排名为2,耳鼻喉科、胃肠道及胃肠道手术科和眼科排名为3。医院有15家成人专科和10家儿童专科荣列全美排行榜。JHH也是美国较大的胰腺肿瘤诊疗中心之一,每年完成胰十二指肠切除手术200例以上。

  该医院是一所综合性医疗机构,拥有强大的外科手术设备。据报道,医院有999家床位,住院患者人数有46673人,每年开展住院手术23647例,门诊手术37615例,急诊科就诊量有93194人次。还获得康复机构质量认证委员会认可。

  约翰·霍普金斯医院在基础医学研究领域同样占有一席之地,也是也是神经外科、泌尿外科、内分泌科和儿科等专业的诞生地。JHH在创建之初便采取了严格的入学标准,设置全面强调科学方法的医学课程,将临床教学与实验室研究相结合,并确立了医学院和下设附属医院的发展模式,已经发展成为世界优质的医院和医学院,连续多年稳居美国医院及医学院排行榜前列。1978年JHH的Hamilton Smith和Dan Nathans的2位科学家因发现了限制性内切酶而荣获诺贝尔医学及生理学奖。 

  JHH的成就里程碑包括:

  ·完成完全变性手术;

  ·完成心脏搭桥;

  ·完成新生儿法洛氏四联症手术;

  ·早将橡胶手套应用于外科手术;

  ·早应用腹膜透析和心肺复苏术技术的医院;

  ·发明植入式、可充电的心脏起搏器,用于治疗心脏疾病;

  ·开发有效治疗方法,用于治疗镰状细胞疾病。


更多信息 请关注EVO微信公众号




上一篇:波士顿儿童医院

下一篇:克利夫兰诊所